The National Glass Collectors Fair

Heading: National Glass Collectors Fair

Preview Gallery

Glass From Our November 2017 Glass Fair

The images featured in this Preview Gallery illustrate examples of glass
offered for sale at our 12 November 2017 glass fair.

In the weeks leading up to our next fair we will update the gallery, adding new photos of the glass that will be available for purchase on Sunday 6 May 2018.

To make it easier for collectors to view the type of glass they are interested in, the glass featured in the Preview Gallery has been placed into separate categories.


In Focus: Jonathan Harris - Contemporary Glass Artist

Contemporary glass artist and long standing exhibitor Jonathan Harris has launched a new range of glass that demonstrates another pioneering glass making technique. The technique is known as 'Translucent Colour Cup-cased Cameo' and the very fist piece is called 'All About Autumn' (New England)' - inspired by the stunning and vibrant colours of autumn.

Using his popular cup-cased cameo technique as a starting point, Jonathan has been experimenting with overlaying multiple layers of both translucent and transparent enamels, combining them with cased layers of gold and silver leaf.

The technique also involves a painstaking carving process, which requires intense concentration to ensure the 3D effect of the design is apparent from all angles.

Please visit our In Focus page for more highlights from the 12 November 2017
National Glass Fair >>>

Visit the Contemporary Glass gallery to view more examples of glass by Jonathan Harris, as well as items by other glass artists that will be available to buy at our next glass fair.

 

17th & 18th Century Glass

*Visit this Preview Gallery if you are interested in drinking glasses, decanters and other glassware from the 17th and 18th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 13 November 2017]

19th & 20th Century Glass

*This Preview Gallery is dedicated to decorative and collectable glass of all kinds from the 19th & 20th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>

[Last Updated 13 November 2017]

Contemporary Glass

*This Preview Gallery should be your first port of call if you are interested in work by contemporary glass artists, makers and designers.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 13 November 2017]

Antique & Modern Paperweights

*This Preview Gallery is aimed at collectors interested in both antique and modern paperweights.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 13 November 2017]

If you haven't already signed up to our mailing list, please fill out the form below and we will notify you when the Preview Gallery has been updated for our next fair.

Mailing List Form