The National Glass Collectors Fair

Heading: National Glass Collectors Fair

Preview Gallery

Glass From Our November 2017 Glass Fair

The images featured in this Preview Gallery illustrate examples of glass
that will be offered for sale at our 12 November 2017 glass fair.

In the weeks leading up to our next fair we will continue to update the gallery, adding more photos of the glass that will be available for purchase on Sunday 12 November 2017.

To make it easier for collectors to view the type of glass they are interested in, the glass featured in the Preview Gallery has been placed into separate categories.


In Focus: 17th & 18th Century Drinking Glasses

Collection Of 17th & 18th Century Drinking Glasses
Collection Of 17th & 18th Century Drinking Glasses

This varied group of 18th century glasses comes from a private collection. The collection also includes two glasses from the 17th century.

Highlights include:

  • An extremely rare Jacobite toasting glass with folded foot. Prior to 2005 this glass had not been seen by collectors since the1960s.

  • A high quality monogrammed air twist "Cyder" glass.

  • A fine Lynn glass with well defined rings on the pointed funnel bowl.

  • A small opaque twist goblet as featured in George Davis' book.

  • A beehive knopped air twist with fruiting vine and polished grapes.

Four of the glasses remain on hold and will not be available for purchase. These can be seen on the top shelf (3rd & 7th from left) and the 3rd shelf from the top (4th & 10th from the left).

All glasses are in fine original unrestored condition, except one that has a very minor polish to the foot.

These glasses will be available exclusively at the National Glass Fair, as the exhibitor does not attend any other fairs.

Please visit our In Focus page for more highlights from the 12 November 2017
National Glass Fair >>>

Visit the 17th & 18th Century gallery to view more examples of glass from this period.

 

17th & 18th Century Glass

*Visit this Preview Gallery if you are interested in drinking glasses, decanters and other glassware from the 17th and 18th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 15 October 2017]

19th & 20th Century Glass

*This Preview Gallery is dedicated to decorative and collectable glass of all kinds from the 19th & 20th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>

[Last Updated 19 October 2017]

Contemporary Glass

*This Preview Gallery should be your first port of call if you are interested in work by contemporary glass artists, makers and designers.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 17 October 2017]

Antique & Modern Paperweights

*This Preview Gallery is aimed at collectors interested in both antique and modern paperweights.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 15 October 2017]

If you haven't already signed up to our mailing list, please fill out the form below and we will notify you when the Preview Gallery has been updated for our next fair.

Mailing List Form